Details
-
Fix
-
Status: Released (View Workflow)
-
Minor
-
Resolution: Fixed
-
2.5.0, 2.6.0, 2.7.0, 2.8.0
-
None
-
None
Description
Current Behavior :
- When a Workflow variable is restored using the Undo operation, switching to another tab or object before deploying the Workflow and then reopening the same Workflow causes the jobs inside the Instruction to be removed.
Steps to Reproduce :
- Create and deploy a Workflow with a Fork Instruction containing two jobs and a Workflow variable.
- Remove the Workflow variable.
- Perform the Undo operation to restore the removed Workflow variable.
- Switch to another navigation tab or open another object/Workflow, then return to the same Workflow.
- Observe that the jobs are removed from the Fork Instruction.
Desired Behavior :
- The jobs should be retained when reopening the same undeployed Workflow after performing the Undo operation to restore the Workflow variable.
Note : This issue does not occur with jobs inside the retry, try-catch, if and CaseElse instructions