Details
-
Fix
-
Status: Released (View Workflow)
-
Major
-
Resolution: Fixed
-
2.8.3
-
None
Description
Current Situation
Currently, when an already released Calendar or Schedule is changed and released, sometimes some old orders are not removed completely from the Daily Plan. Orders are succesfully deleted from the Controller but remain with a planned status in the Daily Plan. After generating new orders and submitting them to the Controller, the old planned orders are submitted together with new orders. This results in duplicate submitted orders.
The issue occurs during the "release" Operation when the "Update Daily Plan" radio button is set to "now" (default).
Race Condition: Release Operation on a Schedule or Calendar.
Bug: the same item will be attempted to delete twice from the Controller. The second attempt results in an error and subsequently the order remains in the planned status in the Daily Plan and will be submitted again to the Controller.
Desired Behavior
When a changed Calendar or Schedule is released, old orders have to be removed completely and should not remain in the daily Plan (neither submitted nor planned).
Workaround
- Users can release a changed Calendar or Schedule by selecting the "Update Daily Plan" radio button "No".
Existing Orders will stay intact and no new orders will be created. - Users can cancel existing Orders and can generate new Orders from the Daily Plan view.
- In a situation when a Calendar or Schedule was changed and the previously released version should be reactivated, users can use the "Revert Draft" operation from the object's context menu in the Configuration view.
Patch
- JOC Cockpit 2.8.3
- JOC Cockpit 2.8.1