Details
-
Fix
-
Status: Released (View Workflow)
-
Minor
-
Resolution: Fixed
-
2.9.0, 2.8.4
-
None
Description
Current Behavior :
When a Schedule is renamed and subsequently released with the associated Workflow included through Manage Dependencies, new scheduled orders are created for the renamed Schedule, while the orders associated with the previous Schedule name are not removed. This issue occurs in the following scenarios:
- Workflow in Draft State: If the Workflow is in a draft state, renaming and releasing the Schedule with the Workflow included under Manage Dependencies also deploys the Workflow.
- Force Deployment of Workflow: If the Workflow is already deployed, but is forcefully redeployed by including it under Manage Dependencies while releasing the renamed Schedule, the orders associated with the previous Schedule name are not removed.
Steps to reproduce :
- Import the attached ZIP file into the environment and release the Schedule to create a scheduled order.
- Rename the Schedule.
- Release the renamed Schedule and include the associated Workflow through Manage Dependencies.
- Open Dashboard and Daily Plan View and observe that orders are created for both the renamed Schedule and the previous Schedule.
Desired Behavior :
After renaming and releasing the Schedule, the orders associated with the previous Schedule name should be removed. Only the scheduled orders corresponding to the renamed Schedule should remain.